Back To Top Icon
< Back

The Wizard of Oz

  • Venue: Quarry Theatre
  • Age Guidance: 7+
  • Share:

More Information on The Wizard of Oz

WE’RE OFF TO SEE THE WIZARD, THE WONDERFUL WIZARD OF OZ!

Soar over the rainbow, follow the yellow brick road and skip into the Emerald City to fulfil your heart’s desire, as Leeds Playhouse whisks you away on an unforgettable journey inside our newly refurbished theatre. Join Dorothy, Scarecrow, Tin Man and Lion as the classic story and songs you know and love burst on to the stage in this technicolour spectacular!

Leeds Playhouse, there’s no place like home.

A LEEDS PLAYHOUSE PRODUCTION. 
The Wizard of Oz is presented by arrangement with TAMS-WITMARK LLC
tamswitmark.co.uk
Wizard of Oz Production Sponsor

Cast & Credits

By L. Frank Baum / With Music and Lyrics by Harold Arlen and E. Y. Harburg / Background Music by Herbert Stothart / Dance and Vocal Arrangements by Peter Howard / Orchestration by Larry Wilcox as revised by Toby Higgins / Adapted by John Kane for the Royal Shakespeare Company / Based upon the Classic Motion Picture owned by Turner Entertainment Co. and distributed in all media by Warner Bros. / The Wizard of Oz is presented by arrangement with TAMS-WITMARK LLC /

Reviews

Book Tickets

Date/Time
 
Booking
Date
Time
Price
Accessibilty
Booking
Wed 20 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 21 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 22 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Sat 23 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Mon 25 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 26 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Signed Performance
Wed 27 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 28 Nov 19
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 28 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 29 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 30 Nov 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 30 Nov 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 2 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 3 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 3 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 4 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 5 Dec 19
12:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Relaxed Performance
Thu 5 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 6 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 7 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 7 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 9 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 10 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 10 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 11 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 12 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 12 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 13 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sing Along
Sat 14 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Audio Description Performance
Sat 14 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 16 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 17 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 17 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 18 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 18 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 19 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 19 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 20 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Captioned Performance
Sat 21 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Signed Performance
Sat 21 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 23 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 23 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Tue 24 Dec 19
03:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Thu 26 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Fri 27 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Fri 27 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 28 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 28 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 30 Dec 19
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Tue 31 Dec 19
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Thu 2 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Fri 3 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 4 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 4 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 6 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 7 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 7 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 8 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Captioned Performance
Thu 9 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Signed Performance
Thu 9 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 10 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 11 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 11 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 13 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 14 Jan 20
12:30 PM
£14.00*
Dementia Friendly Performance
Tue 14 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 15 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 16 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 16 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Audio Description Performance
Fri 17 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 18 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 18 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 20 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 21 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 22 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 23 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 23 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 24 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 25 Jan 20
01:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 25 Jan 20
07:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Captioned Performance

Open captioning allows theatre goers with varying degrees of hearing to view the full text as it is spoken or sung, including sound effects and off stage noises. These appear on a scrolling screen, positioned on or at the side of the stage.

British Sign Language Interpreted

A signed performance is the usual full production using either the creative use of sign integrated into the performance or a British Sign Language Interpreter on stage interpreting the show for D/deaf attendees.

Audio Described

Audio Described performances are designed to improve the experience of visually impaired and blind attendees. As well as listening to the dialogue on stage the customer can wear a headset and listen to a live description of the action on stage.

Relaxed Performance

A relaxed performance is a specially selected show from our programme, with slight adaptations to make it suitable for an audience of young people or adults with learning disabilities. This may include extra lighting, additional wheelchair spaces and the freedom to move to alternative seating if required.

Dementia-Friendly Performance

A relaxed performance with adaptations to technical aspects of the show, flexible seating options and a relaxed attitude to audience responses and movement in the auditorium. In our front of house space we will have a quiet room, clearer visual markers and signage, and additional staff and volunteers trained to sensitively and respectfully welcome people living with dementia and their supporters to this show.

Sing Along

Sing along with the cast in this exclusive performance. Lyrics will be on screen, so you can join in as loud as you like. Open to all, fancy dress is optional but highly recommended.

Post Show Discussion

Parent & Baby Performance

A Parent and Baby performance enables parents to attend the theatre with their baby (under 12 months). We make small adaptations to the lighting and sound effects, including keeping the auditorium lights slightly raised. The seating is unallocated and there is a relaxed attitude to noise.

Booking Fees:

*A transaction fee of £2.50 will be applied to all phone and internet bookings.

Key:

  • Captioned - Captioned
  • Signed - Signed
  • Audio Description - Audio Description
  • Relaxed Performance - Relaxed Performance
  • Dementia Friendly Performance - Dementia Friendly Performance
  • Post Show Discussion - Post Show Discussion
  • Sing Along - Sing Along
  • Parent & Baby Performance - Parent & Baby Performance
< Back

Latest Shows

Download BrochureAutumn / Winter 19
Download BrochureAutumn / Winter 19
Major funders
Arts Council England Leeds City Council The Liz and Terry Bramall Foundation
Principal Capital Partners
SOYO Moda
Principal Capital and Access Partner
Irwin Mitchell Solicitors