Back To Top Icon
< Back

What’s New Pussycat?

  • Venue: Quarry Theatre
  • Share:

More Information on What’s New Pussycat?

What’s New Pussycat?, a brand new musical featuring the iconic songs of the internationally celebrated singer  Sir Tom Jones,  and written by the Tony-Award winning  Joe DiPietro (Memphis the Musical), will premiere at Leeds Playhouse on 23 September.

What’s New Pussycat? takes  Henry Fielding’s classic comic novel, The History of Tom Jones, A Foundling and using the legendary hit songs of Sir Tom Jones,  casts it in a fresh and vibrant new light in the swinging 60s. The production will include  the songs such as; Green, Green Grass of Home, It’s Not Unusual, Leave Your Hat On, Delilah, Mama Told Me Not To Come, Sex Bomb and, What’s New Pussycat?

This joyous new musical will be directed by Luke Sheppard, whose most recent production – the acclaimed &Juliet – has taken the West End by storm since it opened last year, and recently won six WhatsOnStage Awards and is nominated for nine Olivier  Awards  including  Best New Musical.

 

Reviews

Book Tickets

Date/Time
 
Booking
Date
Time
Price
Accessibilty
Booking
Wed 23 Sep 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 24 Sep 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Sat 26 Sep 20
02:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 26 Sep 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Tue 29 Sep 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 30 Sep 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 1 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Signed Performance
Fri 2 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 3 Oct 20
02:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 3 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 5 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 6 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Post Show Discussion
Wed 7 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 8 Oct 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 8 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 9 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 10 Oct 20
02:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 10 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 12 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 13 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Captioned Performance
Wed 14 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 15 Oct 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 15 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 16 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 17 Oct 20
02:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Signed Performance
Sat 17 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 19 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 20 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 21 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Audio Description Performance
Thu 22 Oct 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 22 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 23 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 24 Oct 20
02:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 24 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Mon 26 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Tue 27 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Wed 28 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 29 Oct 20
01:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Thu 29 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£45.00-£14.00*
Fri 30 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Sat 31 Oct 20
02:00 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Audio Description Performance
Sat 31 Oct 20
07:30 PM
£55.00-£14.00*
Captioned Performance

Open captioning allows theatre goers with varying degrees of hearing to view the full text as it is spoken or sung, including sound effects and off stage noises. These appear on a scrolling screen, positioned on or at the side of the stage.

British Sign Language Interpreted

A signed performance is the usual full production using either the creative use of sign integrated into the performance or a British Sign Language Interpreter on stage interpreting the show for D/deaf attendees.

Audio Described

Audio Described performances are designed to improve the experience of visually impaired and blind attendees. As well as listening to the dialogue on stage the customer can wear a headset and listen to a live description of the action on stage.

Relaxed Performance

A relaxed performance is a specially selected show from our programme, with slight adaptations to make it suitable for an audience of young people or adults with learning disabilities. This may include extra lighting, additional wheelchair spaces and the freedom to move to alternative seating if required.

Dementia-Friendly Performance

Dementia friendly performances are for all audiences. The theatre experience is enhanced for people living with dementia and their supporters, with adaptations to front of house service, the show and pre-show information packs. Additional dementia-aware staff, quiet spaces, clear signage and visual markers, sound and lighting adjustments and flexible seating options all help to create a supportive, shared experience.

Sing Along

Singalong with the cast in this exclusive performance. Join in as loud as you like, fancy dress is optional but highly recommended.

Post Show Discussion

Parent & Baby Performance

A Parent and Baby performance enables parents to attend the theatre with their baby (under 12 months). We make small adaptations to the lighting and sound effects, including keeping the auditorium lights slightly raised. The seating is unallocated and there is a relaxed attitude to noise.

Booking Fees:

*A transaction fee of £2.50 will be applied to all phone and internet bookings.

Key:

  • Captioned - Captioned
  • Signed - Signed
  • Audio Description - Audio Description
  • Relaxed Performance - Relaxed Performance
  • Dementia Friendly Performance - Dementia Friendly Performance
  • Post Show Discussion - Post Show Discussion
  • Sing Along - Sing Along
  • Parent & Baby Performance - Parent & Baby Performance
< Back

Latest Shows

Download BrochureSpring / Summer 20
Download BrochureSpring / Summer 20
Major funders
Arts Council England Leeds City Council The Liz and Terry Bramall Foundation
Principal Capital and Families Partner
Caddick Developments
Principal Capital and Access Partner
Irwin Mitchell Solicitors